All-Star Rosters Announced, Moore To Face Augustus, Fowles

Your 2018 WNBA All-Star rosters are here!

Under a new format beginning this year, teams were picked by team captains Elena Delle Donne and Candace Parker instead of being divided by conference.

The captains made their selections today, and for the first time in a while, your Lynx players won’t all be on the same team!

Seimone Augustus and Sylvia Fowles will both be a part of Team Delle Donne, and Maya Moore will be a part of Team Parker. While Augustus and Fowles being on the same team denies us the opportunity to witness some good-natured trash talk between the two of them, it should be fun to see them go up against Moore.

The draft was conducted today via conference call, and the rosters shook out like such:

Delle Donne drafted Augustus, Sue Bird (Seattle Storm), DeWanna Bonner (Phoenix Mercury), Fowles, Brittney Griner (Phoenix), Kayla McBride (Las Vegas Aces), Breanna Stewart (Seattle), Diana Taurasi (Phoenix), Kristi Toliver (Washington) and A’ja Wilson (Las Vegas), while Parker selected Liz Cambage (Dallas Wings), Tina Charles (New York Liberty), Skylar Diggins-Smith (Dallas), Chelsea Gray (Los Angeles), Jewell Loyd (Seattle), Angel McCoughtry (Atlanta Dream), Moore, Chiney Ogwumike (Connecticut Sun), Nneka Ogwumike (Los Angeles) and Allie Quigley (Chicago Sky).

You can see these star-studded squads go head to head next Saturday the 28th at Target Center. Tickets are still available here.